News / Rules & Regulations

Regular problems at the border

Your booking with us is only for the transport service. We do not guarantee that your visa will be renewed at the border. Immigration rules for entering and exiting are issued by the government and subject to change at any time without notice. We are not responsible for problems you face at the borders financially, legally or in any other way. Our trips will leave from Dubai and return to Dubai as per our schedule. If you are unsure if you have an overstay fine please ensure you bring enough cash to pay the fine.

Oman E-VISA Policy

Starting from Friday, 01 November 2019, all nationalities travelling to the UAE’s neighbor must purchase an E-Visa before visiting the country.

#ROP kindly requests all visitors requiring visas traveling to #Oman to obtain their E-Visas online before travelling. This will facilitate easy and efficient processing at the border posts. Visa on arrival are now an exception to the rule and E-Visas should be used wherever possible

Latest news

Countries which get visa on arrival are granted 30-day single entry visa and 10 days grace period. Traveling for visa renewal by air/road/sea can be done on or before grace period. If exited and re-entered within 30 days visas will be renewed with another 30-day and 10 days grace period. This rule does not apply if changing status from resident to tourist and vice versa.

Latest up date in 2018

Eligible for tourist/visit visa extension and status change:

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Hong Kong SAR
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Ukraine
  • Chile
  • China
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • UK
  • USA
  • Russia
  • Argentina
  • Seychelles

Eligible for status change:

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic